Select Page

Delta Township

“a great place to live, work, and play!”

Contact Delta!

(517) 323 – 8500
7710 West Saginaw Hwy.
Lansing, MI 48917

The Latest…

Check out the Latest Edition of Delta Now!

Check out the Latest Edition of Delta Now!

The Delta Township Board has set a goal to improve ways to disseminate the Township’s story. You are receiving this semi-annual update to communicate some of the positive happenings that have taken place over the past six...

read more

Delta Township Forms

All of Delta Township’s forms can be found in one place by visiting our forms page.

Subscribe to the “Talk of the Township” today!

Keep up-to-date with what’s going on in the township.

View previous issues of “Talk of the Township” at: https://www.deltami.gov/index.php/services/talk-of-the-township-e-newsletter/

Delta Rocks! Family Festival – Saturday, June 23, 2018

The Delta Rocks! Family Festival features clowns, live animals, children’s make-it take-it craft booths, inflatable attractions, games, face painting, super sling shot, trackless train rides, petting zoo, business expo, concessions, and much more! Admission and parking are free as are the vast majority of the activities. Free continuous shuttle from the Lansing Mall to Sharp Park will run from noon to 6:30 p.m. courtesy of Delta Township.

Mount Hope Park Development

Ground breaking for the new park is set for Spring 2018!

The Delta Township Senior Council was formed to promote senior citizen involvement in local activities. The Council is comprised of 4 committees: the Activity/Social Committee which works on events such as the Park Hop, Arbor Day tree planting, December party and more; the Communications Committee which provides event information to Senior Council members, community information channels and the media while also maintaining a Facebook page reporting on upcoming and completed events of interest to Delta Township seniors; the Education Committee which contacts local reps from government and corporate sources, inviting them to speak at quarterly Delta Township Senior Council meetings (the goal of which is to provide interesting and stimulating topics of interest to Delta Township Seniors); and the Enrichment Committee which provides programs on topics of interest such as our Lunchtime Lecture Series in partnership with the Delta Township Library. Volunteers are always welcomed to serve on these committees.

Stormwater Management

Delta Township is part of the Greater Lansing Regional Committee for Stormwater Management

Door to Door Vending

Vendors MUST be registered with the Township

Mapping

Explore Delta through our online mapping portal

Parks & Recreation

Check out all the great outdoor opportunities within our parks, fun township sponsored events, as well as endless recreation options no matter your age.

Township Events

2017 Delta Township Community Awards

Passports

Passport Application, Photos & Processing in our Clerk’s Office

Recycling

the township offers many recycling opportunities

Elections and Voter Information

Upcoming election information

Our Departments

Accounting Department

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Phone: 517.323.8510
Fax: 517.323.8508
accounting@deltami.gov

Clerk's Office

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8500
Fax. (517) 323-8599
clerk@deltami.gov

Manager's Office

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8590
Fax. (517) 327-1703
manager@deltami.gov

Utilities Department

7000 West Willow Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8570
Fax. (517) 323-1771

Assessing Department

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8520
Fax. (517) 323-8599
assessing@deltami.gov

Engineering Department

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Phone Number: (517) 323-8540
Fax Number: (517) 327-1760
engineer@deltami.gov

Parks, Recreation, & Cemeteries

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8555
Fax. (517) 327-1721
parks@deltami.gov

District Library

5130 Davenport Drive
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 321-4014
(517) 323-3272 (fax)

Building Department

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8530
Fax. (517) 323-8599
building@deltami.gov

Fire Department

811 North Canal Rd
Lansing, MI 48917
Ph: (517) 321-6622
Fx: (517) 323-8583
fire@deltami.gov

Planning Department

7710 W. Saginaw Hwy
Lansing MI, 48917
Phone Number: 517.323.8560
Fax Number: 517. 323.8599
planning@deltami.gov

Delta Patrol

7708 Administration Dr
Lansing MI, 48917
Ph. (517) 323-8480

CONTACT US

Do you have an idea, question or comment for the Township?  Let us know!

The Delta Township Board of Trustees

2016-2020

Kenneth R. Fletcher

Township Supervisor

email: KFletcher@deltami.gov

Mary R. Clark

Township Clerk

email: mclark@deltami.gov

Howard A. Pizzo

Township Treasurer

email: hpizzo@deltami.gov

Andrea M. Cascarilla

Township Trustee

email: acascarilla@deltami.gov

Dennis R. Fedewa

Township Trustee

email: dfedewa@deltami.gov

Karen J. Mojica

Township Trustee

email: kmojica@deltami.gov

Deana M. Newman

Township Trustee

email: dnewman@deltami.gov

Delta Township Board Strategic Plan

At the beginning of each fiscal year, the Township Board reviews and updates the Strategic Plan for Delta Township. The strategic plan is the focus of management for the township.

FACEBOOK

 

 

Delta Township has been wildly successful in being able to immediately communicate and interact with residents, businesses, and other local agencies through Facebook.  Please follow Delta Township on Facebook today!

 

 

        Twitter more your style?  Follow us there too!

Love Instagram pictures and videos?

 

Follow us on Instagram to see the latest picture of township events!