Select Page


Charter Township of Delta
7710 West Saginaw Hwy.
Lansing, MI  48917

The Charter Township of Delta is governed by a seven (7) member board. Our board members are elected every four years on the same cycle as the presidential elections. Our seven member board is made up of a Township Supervisor, Township Treasurer, Township Clerk and four Trustees. With the exception of the Township Clerk, all board positions are part-time.

In 2011, our Township Board meets to take action on business items at 6:00 p.m. the first and third Monday evenings of each month in the Meeting Room A of the Administration Hall. Exceptions will be to accommodate holidays.

There will be a Meeting of the Whole to discuss issues and/or policy concerns at 6:00 p.m. the second Monday evening of each month in Meeting Room B of the Administration Hall.  Exceptions will be to accommodate holidays. These are discussion only meetings, no action will be taken by the Township Board.

Agendas are prepared in advance and are available on the website or at the Clerk’s Office in the Administration Building .

If you would like more information about the requirements for running for office, in Delta Township or the State of Michigan, please follow this link.

Share This