Select Page

Get Your Tickets Now!

Don’t wait, get your tickets today.  This year’s event will take place on Thursday, October 26, at 5:30 p.m. at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West.  Tickets for this year’s event are available online or may be purchased at the Delta Township Administration Building in the Accounting Department at 7710 W. Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917.

The 2017 Community Awards Event will include special recognition of area Parent Teacher Organizations (PTOs) for their contributions to our community.  If you or someone you know serves on a local PTO we would love to have you join us for this special evening.  For more information on this special recognition, please contact Linda Wells at or 517-323-8590.

Purchase Tickets for the 2017 Delta Township Community Awards Event

This year's Community Awards Reception will take place Thursday, October 26 at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West.  The event will begin at 5:30 p.m. with a cocktail reception before the awards presentation.  You may purchase tickets online by clicking the button below or they may be purchased in person in the accounting office in the Delta Township Administration building located at 7710 W. Saginaw Hwy., Lansing, MI 48917.  For questions please contact us at 517-323-8590.

2017 Delta Community Awards Nominees

Young Person of the Year Award Nominees

Alexander Brennan

Grand Ledge High School

Chandler Drake

Grand Ledge High School

Charlie Mora

Lansing Catholic High School

Kaleb Burke

Grand Ledge High School

Rita El Jbeily

Waverly High School

Trinity Smith

Grand Ledge High School

Jacob Umholtz

Grand Ledge High School

Keely Burton

Lansing Christian High School

Ryan Koschay

Grand Ledge High School

Melanie Srouji

Grand Ledge High School

Citizen of the Year Award Nominees

Gail Donovan

Gloria Kovnot

Dorothy E. Maxwell

Business of the Year Award Nominees

EagleMonk Pub and Brewery

Portland Federal Credit Union

Ukai Hibachi Grill

Community Organization of the Year Award Nominees

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church

Our Savior Lutheran Church

Eaton County Indivisible

Thank You 2017 Community Awards Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors ($5,000)

Platinum Sponsors ($2,000)

Gold Sponsors ($1,000)

Silver Sponsors ($500)

Bronze Sponsors ($250)

Patron Sponsors ($100)

Mary R. Clark – Delta Township Clerk
Howard T. Spence – Eaton County Commissioner – District #4
Howard and Nell Pizzo
Delta/Waverly Rotary Club
Delta Township Historical Society

Share This